Winter 2016 Upcoming Events

Climate Adaptation Conference: Transforming Awareness into Action

January 28, 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton

Minneapolis North
2200 Freeway Boulevard
Minneapolis, MN 55430

Webinar: Community Wastewater System Owners Guide Tool Demonstration

March 2 and 31, 2016, ( 2-4pm ET; 1-3pm CT; 11am - 1pm PT)

Attendees will hear how the Tool was developed and see an interactive demonstration of the web interface.

Read more about the demonstration

March 31, 2016

Meeting Society's Grand Challenges through Community-Engaged Research, Teaching, and Learning

A Systemwide University of Minnesota Conference
The Commons Hotel, Minneapolis
The University of Minnesota is hosting a systemwide conference to examine the role of community and public engagement in addressing society's greatest issues.  All University faculty, staff, students, institutional leaders, and community partners affiliated with the University are invited to attend.  The conference is being coordinated by the Office for Public Engagement in partnership with the Graduate School, Institute for Advanced Study, Office for Student Affairs, Office for Undergraduate Education, Office of the Vice President for Research, Office of the Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs, and College of Continuing Education.  

September 7−9, 2016

INTERNATIONAL DRAINAGE SYMPOSIUM

The Commons Hotel, Minneapolis, Minnesota

The International Drainage Symposium is an international stage for presenting, discussing, and collaborating on recent and ongoing drainage research throughout the world. The 2016 International Drainage Symposium marks the 50th anniversary and the 10th time this event has been held. The activities of the Symposium will address opportunities and challenges for agricultural production on the world’s poorly drained soils and landscapes

Conference webpage